Monday, August 29, 2011

TransRockies 2011 - Jon Gould's team WN every stage, WN by hours!

This is Jon's 2nd time as a WN'er at the tough TransRockies. It even snowed on them in mid summer. He came by Saturday to give us his winning signed jersey. Nice!

Jon's team took every stage and ended the race over second place by hours! So I asked Jon how it went. I also had getting his new shoes dialed who by the way has 7320 road miles since Jan. What's neat about this friends mileage is he is 65 years young and claims he can get off his bike after every ride do what he needs. Many of his rides are 150 miles on the road, that's a lot of miles.

I asked Jon if our science works for him, he just gave a big smile and handed me the winners jersey.

Sunday, August 28, 2011

"WN Fast" Freddy Rodriguez raced the world, takes 3rd in final USA Pro!

What more can we ask of Team Exergy. The team can hold their heads high, all threw it down, including Freddy Rodriguez to race the world's best. After a number of years, coming back into the pro racing and using our blueprint solution to put the WN Fast back to his name.

Well Done "WN FAST Freddy Rodriguez" - Team Exergy 2011
Well done to the whole team!
We believe in you!

1 Daniel Oss (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale2:27:08
2Elia Viviani (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
3Fred Rodriguez (USA) WN Team Exergy
4Daniel Summerhill (USA) Team Garmin-Cervelo
5Frank Kevin Pipp (USA) Bissell Cycling0:00:02
6Robert Förster (Ger) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
7Levi Leipheimer (USA) Team RadioShack
8Sergio Luis Henao Montoya (Col) Gobernacion De Antioquia - Indeportes Antioquia
9Rory Sutherland (Aus) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
10Daniel Lloyd (GBr) Team Garmin-Cervelo
11George Hincapie (USA) BMC Racing Team
12Stef Clement (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team
13Martin Mortensen (Den) Leopard Trek
14Fränk Schleck (Lux) Leopard Trek
15Christian Vande Velde (USA) Team Garmin-Cervelo
16Bruno Pires (Por) Leopard Trek
17Tejay Van Garderen (USA) HTC-Highroad
18Ivan Rovny (Rus) Team RadioShack
19Andy Schleck (Lux) Leopard Trek
20Dennis Van Winden (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team

Alex Grant & Amanda Carey mtb #1 Mt. Ogden, UT.

The USA Pro Road is getting a ton of press, but the Rockies are not just in CO. Utah has some very high country racing and there is some great mtb action going on. In all sports, you have to be motivated, it's no easy task to think you are going to race a mtb for 100k in the high country.

You have to tolerate a lot in any sport and profession and the races don't come easy. No question, there are methods, techniques that can make a difference. If you have done your homework, it will show in the results. These races really test your potential. Specific needs and training allow you to ride faster.

Both Alex Grant and Amanda Carey still have the mind-power, the motivation, to take the high country 100, at 10,000 feet of climbing in what was posted as 93 F temp.

Congrats towards two mentally tough and motivated top mtb pros! They are driven and devoted!

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Fast Freddy keeps the Fast in his Name in USA Pro.

Team Exergy's Fast Freddy still Fast!

Fast and furious out of Gunnison

The race started like a rocket out of Gunnison, and with favourable winds and the first intermediate sprint only 15.4km into the stage the sprinters' teams kept the tempo extremely high into Almont. Fred Rodriguez (Team Exergy) showed he still has a quick turn of speed as he edged Elia Viviani (Liquigas-Cannondale) and Robert Förster (UnitedHealthcare) for top rights.

Stage 4 "Great Results"

1Elia Viviani (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale2:58:14
2Michael Mørkøv (Den) Saxo Bank Sungard
3Kenny Robert Van Hummel (Ned) Skil - Shimano
4Robert Förster (Ger) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
5Dennis Van Winden (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team
6Jaime Alberto Castaneda Ortega (Col) EPM - UNE
7Daniel Summerhill (USA) Team Garmin-Cervelo
8Alexander Efimkin (Rus) Team Type 1 - Sanofi
9George Hincapie (USA) BMC Racing Team
10Fred Rodriguez (USA) Team Exergy
11Daniel Oss (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
12Frank Pipp (USA) Bissell Cycling
13Brent Bookwalter (USA) BMC Racing Team
14Chad Beyer (USA) BMC Racing Team
15Jeffry Louder (USA) BMC Racing Team
16William Dugan (USA) Team Type 1 - Sanofi
17Valeriy Kobzarenko (Ukr) Team Type 1 - Sanofi
18Martin Mortensen (Den) Leopard Trek
19Tejay Van Garderen (USA) HTC-Highroad
20Erik Slack (USA) Team Exergy